UW-Baraboo/Sauk County spring 2017 Dean’s List announced

By UW-Baraboo/Sauk County

University of Wisconsin-Baraboo/Sauk County Campus Administrator Ed Janairo has announced the names of students recognized for their academic achievements during the spring 2017 semester which ended in May.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a full-time student must complete a minimum of 12 credits. Part-time students are eligible when they have completed at least 15 credits with a cumulative grade point average (gpa) of 3.5 and have carried at least three credits during the current semester.

Highest Honors are awarded those earning a gpa of 4.0 on a 4.0 scale. High Honors are awarded students earning a 3.99 - 3.75. Students earning a 3.74 - 3.5 are awarded Honors.

Highest Honors

Full-time students awarded Highest Honors are:

Samuel Cobb of Baraboo;
Taylor Fish of Baraboo;
Rachael Freitag of Baraboo;
Kristen Greendeer of Baraboo;
Susan Bisch of Evansville;
Teresa Pulvermacher of Princeton;
Amber Grundahl of Reedsburg;
Travis Kalkofen of Reedsburg;
Alexys LeRoy of Reedsburg;
Abigail Hicks of Sauk City;
Alyssa Hicks of Sauk City;
Peter Hancovsky of Wisconsin Dells; and,
Katherine Shapiro of Wyocena.

Part-time students awarded Highest Honors are:

Anoop Chandrashekar of Baraboo;
Benjamin Freed of Baraboo;
Nicholas Kolar of Baraboo; and,  
Deanna Schara of Reedsburg.


High Honors

Full-time students awarded High Honors are:

Bethany Cooke of Baraboo;
Julie Cutrell of Baraboo;
Tricia Defiel of Baraboo;
Nikolas Dorava of Baraboo;
Hermes Duran of Baraboo;
Ryan Goretski of Baraboo;
Ashley Wade of Baraboo;
Elliotte Witters of Baraboo;
Kirstin Grzenia of Mauston;
Luke Moat of Merrill;
Brielle Shortreed of Pardeeville;
Rachel Luher of Prairie du Sac;
Samantha Leigh of Reedsburg;
Lindsey Strike of Reedsburg;
Hollie Bell of Rock Springs;
Austin Breunig of Sauk City;
Ryan Caflisch of Sauk City;
Allana Frey of Sauk City;
Tatjana Fritsch of Sun Prairie; and,
Curtis Smith of Wisconsin Dells.

Part-time students awarded High Honors are:

Daniel Emerson of Baraboo; and,
John Severson of Portage.



Full-time students awarded Honors are:

Barbara Young of Adams;
Lily Blumer of Baraboo;
Austin Corey of Baraboo;
Siena LoMastro of Baraboo;
Michele Solles of Baraboo;
Megan Yount of Baraboo;
Vincent Segovia of Elroy;
Michelle Cavanaugh of Madison;
Vanessa Lehman of Mauston;
Adam McCoy of Mauston;
Madison Bear of Pardeeville;
Alissa Shortreed of Pardeeville;
Coral Eakins of Pompano Beach;
Shelby Howe of Portage;
Hunter Lehman of Portage;
Katlyn Boeger of Poynette;
Timothy Ganser of Prairie du Sac;
Rebekah Schoos of Tomah;
Matthew Bouras of Wisconsin Dells;
Shannon Brink of Wisconsin Dells; and,
Megan Wallen of Wisconsin Dells.

Part-time students awarded Honors are:

Christopher Durjak of Baraboo;
Rachel Durjak of Baraboo;
Lane LaViolette of Baraboo;
Marc Londo of Baraboo;
Seairra Mortellaro of Baraboo;
Ryan Ramnarace of Baraboo;
Abby Savoy of Madison;
Collin Kennedy of Mazomanie; and,
Kimberly Evert of North Freedom.

For more information about the University of Wisconsin-Baraboo/Sauk County visit baraboo.uwc.edu or call the Solution Center at 608.355.5230. 







Shawna Connor