UW-Baraboo/Sauk County fall 2017 Dean’s List announced

By UW-Baraboo/Sauk County

University of Wisconsin-Baraboo/Sauk County Campus Administrator Ed Janairo has announced the names of students recognized for their academic achievements during the fall 2017 semester which ended in December.  To be named to the Dean’s List, a full-time student must complete a minimum of 12 credits. Part-time students are eligible when they have completed at least 15 credits with a cumulative grade point average (gpa) of 3.5 and have carried at least three credits during the current semester.  Highest Honors are awarded those earning a gpa of 4.0 on a 4.0 scale. High Honors are awarded students earning a 3.99 - 3.75. Students earning a 3.74 - 3.5 are awarded Honors.


Highest Honors

Full-time students awarded Highest Honors are:

Susan Bisch of Evansville;

Rosemarie Braun of Pardeeville;

Shanna Brisky of Mazomanie;

Nikolas Dorava of Baraboo;

Taylor Fish of Baraboo;

Abigail Hicks of Sauk City;

Alyssa Hicks of Sauk City;

Joshua Holler of Prairie du Sac;

Deanna Schara of Reedsburg;

Sydney Simonson of Portage; and,

Curtis Smith of Wisconsin Dells.


Part-time students who earned Highest Honors are:

Hollie Bell of Rock Springs;

Christopher Durjak of Baraboo;

Rachael Freitag of Baraboo;

Lane LaViolette of Baraboo;

Jordan Moore of Mauston;

Teresa Pulvermacher of Princeton;

John Severson of Portage;

Kaitlyn Smith of Friendship; and,

Megan Wallen of Wisconsin Dells.



High Honors

Full-time students awarded High Honors are:

Mason Blau of Merrimac;

Austin Breunig of Sauk City;

Desiree Buchholz of Westfield;

Vitorio Catenacci of Pardeeville;

Cole Erickson of La Valle;

Eva Foster of Adams;

Benjamin Freed of Baraboo;

Adam Gasser of Sauk City;

Ryan Goretski of Baraboo;

Kristen Greendeer of Baraboo;

Amber Grundahl of Reedsburg;

Kirstin Grzenia of Mauston;

Alexis Haas of Sauk City;

Samantha Harvey of Portage;

Sierra Hasheider of Prairie du Sac;

Emma Johnson of Baraboo;

Amanda Larson of Evansville;

Layne Leege of Endeavor;

Siena LoMastro of Baraboo;

Rachel Luher of Prairie du Sac;

Madison Matijevich of Westfield;

Adam McCoy of Mauston;

Janna Saiia of Baraboo;

Jysse Stockwell of Hillsboro;

Gwendolyn Sveum of Baraboo;

Timothy Sveum of Baraboo;

Madilyn Vetter of Endeavor; and,

Elliotte Witters of Baraboo.


Part-time students awarded High Honors are:

Rachel Durjak of Baraboo; and,

Colby Powers of Sauk City.




Full-time students awarded Honors are:

Paige Beattie of Prairie du Sac;

Nicholas Bowe of Madison;

Ryan Caflisch of Sauk City;

Dakota Cahill of Reedsburg;

Chelsea Duffield of Baraboo;

Hermes Duran of Baraboo;

Naomi Gallivan of Prairie du Sac;

Rebecca Hassebrock of Baraboo;

Daniel Hauck of Monroe;

Erica Helwig of Portage;

Collin Kennedy of Mazomanie;

Tiana Kuchta of Baraboo;

Vanessa Lehman of Mauston;

Gavin LaMar of Baraboo;

Ramiro Lopez of Baraboo;

Matthew Schluntz of Baraboo;

Brooklynn Steinmetz of Elroy;

Alexander Straka of Portage;

Leslie Villasenor of Wisconsin Dells; and,

Dorothea Wedwick of Prairie du Sac.


Part-time students awarded Honors are:

Daniel Emerson of Baraboo;

Lani Jensen of Madison; and,

Barbara Young of Adams.


For more information about University of Wisconsin-Baraboo/Sauk County, visit baraboo.uwc.edu or call the Solution Center at 608.355.5230. 




Shawna Connor