February

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
 
 
 

Palm of the Hand Memoir Workshop

Location: 
Baraboo Public Library
Cost: 
Free
Contact: 
Cate Booth
Dates: 
Tue, Aug 2, 2016,
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Tue, Sep 6, 2016,
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Tue, Oct 4, 2016,
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Tue, Nov 1, 2016,
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Tue, Dec 6, 2016,
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Tue, Jan 3, 2017,
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Tue, Feb 7, 2017,
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Tue, Mar 7, 2017,
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Tue, Apr 4, 2017,
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Tue, May 2, 2017,
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Tue, Jun 6, 2017,
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Tue, Aug 1, 2017,
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Description 

Join us at the Baraboo Public Library for the Palm of the Hand Memoir-Writing Workshop. We use a method developed by poet and memoirist Michael Czarnecki that guides people in taking a specific memory or experience in their lives, reflecting on it for a few minutes, then writing a very brief account of the memory. In this way, you can write short pieces and not be discouraged by the thought of having “too little time” to tackle a memoir. The support of the group and facilitator can make the process even easier.

The Baraboo Public Library and the UW-Baraboo/Sauk County Library co-sponsor the monthly workshops, which are free and open to the public. No registration is required, and new participants are always welcome.