September

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Archaeological Field School 2018

Location: 
Off Campus
Cost: 
$180-$400
Contact: 
Jessica Laeseke at jessica.laeseke@uwc.edu or 608-355-5220
Dates: 
Tue, May 29, 2018, 7:30 am to Fri, Jul 6, 2018, 4:00 pm
Wed, May 30, 2018, 7:30 am to Sat, Jul 7, 2018, 4:00 pm
Thu, May 31, 2018, 7:30 am to Sun, Jul 8, 2018, 4:00 pm
Fri, Jun 1, 2018, 7:30 am to Mon, Jul 9, 2018, 4:00 pm
Mon, Jun 4, 2018, 7:30 am to Thu, Jul 12, 2018, 4:00 pm
Tue, Jun 5, 2018, 7:30 am to Fri, Jul 13, 2018, 4:00 pm
Wed, Jun 6, 2018, 7:30 am to Sat, Jul 14, 2018, 4:00 pm
Thu, Jun 7, 2018, 7:30 am to Sun, Jul 15, 2018, 4:00 pm
Fri, Jun 8, 2018, 7:30 am to Mon, Jul 16, 2018, 4:00 pm
Mon, Jun 11, 2018, 7:30 am to Thu, Jul 19, 2018, 4:00 pm
Tue, Jun 12, 2018, 7:30 am to Fri, Jul 20, 2018, 4:00 pm
Wed, Jun 13, 2018, 7:30 am to Sat, Jul 21, 2018, 4:00 pm
Thu, Jun 14, 2018, 7:30 am to Sun, Jul 22, 2018, 4:00 pm
Fri, Jun 15, 2018, 7:30 am to Mon, Jul 23, 2018, 4:00 pm
Mon, Jun 18, 2018, 7:30 am to Thu, Jul 26, 2018, 4:00 pm
Tue, Jun 19, 2018, 7:30 am to Fri, Jul 27, 2018, 4:00 pm
Wed, Jun 20, 2018, 7:30 am to Sat, Jul 28, 2018, 4:00 pm
Thu, Jun 21, 2018, 7:30 am to Sun, Jul 29, 2018, 4:00 pm
Fri, Jun 22, 2018, 7:30 am to Mon, Jul 30, 2018, 4:00 pm
Mon, Jun 25, 2018, 7:30 am to Thu, Aug 2, 2018, 4:00 pm
Tue, Jun 26, 2018, 7:30 am to Fri, Aug 3, 2018, 4:00 pm
Wed, Jun 27, 2018, 7:30 am to Sat, Aug 4, 2018, 4:00 pm
Thu, Jun 28, 2018, 7:30 am to Sun, Aug 5, 2018, 4:00 pm
Fri, Jun 29, 2018, 7:30 am to Mon, Aug 6, 2018, 4:00 pm
Mon, Jul 2, 2018, 7:30 am to Thu, Aug 9, 2018, 4:00 pm
Tue, Jul 3, 2018, 7:30 am to Fri, Aug 10, 2018, 4:00 pm
Wed, Jul 4, 2018, 7:30 am to Sat, Aug 11, 2018, 4:00 pm
Thu, Jul 5, 2018, 7:30 am to Sun, Aug 12, 2018, 4:00 pm
Fri, Jul 6, 2018, 7:30 am to Mon, Aug 13, 2018, 4:00 pm
Description 

Whether you want to receive college credits, pick-up a new hobby or change career paths as an adult, or determining if a career in archaeology is for you as a junior or senior in high school, this course is for you. You will learn how to identify artifacts in the field and lab, survey & excavation techniques, record keeping procedures, how to wash, catalog, analyze & curate artifacts and visit important local archaeological sites. The primary site you will work on dates back to the Middle and/or Late Archaic (5,000 – 500 BC). If you cannot commit to the entire 6 weeks, you may participate in the first or last two weeks of the course instead.

Additional Information
Low cost housing option of $100/week available at UW-Richland, located 40 miles from site. If we have enough students we will work on transportation. Possible host family options too.

Non-Credit 6 Weeks May 29- Jul 6th Mon-Fri $400
Non-Credit May 29-Jun 8 Mon-Fri $180
Non-Credit June 25-July 6 Mon-Fri $180