Southwest Regional Leadership

Southwest Region

The University of Wisconsin – Baraboo/Sauk County is part of UW Colleges Southwest Region, which also includes UW-Richland and UW-Rock County. The thirteen physical campuses of the UW Colleges are organized into four regions - North, Northeast, Southwest and Southeast - each with its own leadership team.

UW Colleges Southwest Region Map

Each region has a single executive officer/dean. An associate dean located on each campus oversees day-to-day operations. The Southwest leadership team includes:


Regional Executive Officer and Dean 

Charles Clark

Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

Kristin Fillhouer
UW-Rock County Campus Administrator
608-758-6565 ext. 325

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Tracy Davidson
UW-Richland Campus Administrator
608-647-6186 ext. 222

Associate Dean for Administration and Finance

Ed Janairo
UW-Baraboo/Sauk County Campus Administrator

Regional Director of Communications

Shawna Connor

Regional Director of Continuing Education

Jessica Laeseke

Regional Director of Facilities Planning and Management

Brian Zobel
(608) 758-6565 ext. 130

Regional Executive Assistant

Beverly Simonds